Torneo ‘Concentración Absoluta’

Another successful tournament at Iridike Puente de Hierro Four Team were competiting last weekend over the new Iridike Trophey: Concentración Absoluta’. In this first edition of the 4 goals competition we had the pleasure to see on the Iridike fields some of the most valuable professional polo players of Sotogrande. After 3 days of battles and exciting action, Isolas 1892 (Lawrence Isolas, Mateo Isolas, Luciano Irazabal y Daniel Gariador) managed to steal the Cup and became the well-deserved first champions of the Tournament ‘Concentración Absoluta’.
        Winners: Isolas 1892
Sunday games were full of emotions and the winner had 4 intense chukkas against Sola Group (Daniel Herbert, José Corvalán, Gastón Canale y Roberto Iturrioz) and won from a very short half point (6-5,5).
               Sola Group Team
Before the play of this great final took place the Subsidiary Final. Villa Sana (Paul Kaukal, Mathias Kaukal, Carlos Gómez y Juan Carlos Marambio) grabbed the 3rd place of the tournament (6-3,5) against Dany’s Polo (Tanja Dany, Lorenz Dany, Estanislao Graham y César Miño). The magic of Iridike Polo not only comes from the excellent polo the club is managing to offer but also from the post polo ambiance they are able to create! A wonderfull and delicious home-made Paella was offered to all the great polo players and polo watchers! And what a way to end up a fulfil polo weekend: Sun, beautiful views of the Puente de Hierro pitches, refreshment and paella. See you next week!! For some lecture in Spanish:  
¿Tienes alguna duda? ¡Contáctanos!